French Bistro Menu

Last month was Eric’s and mine 20th anniversary. We went on a cruise. Without the kids. It was fabulous.

Toes in the sandMy parents kept our boys. Before they left, I cooked a very nice dinner to thank them for watching Nate & Andy. My parents had given me the latest Barefoot Contessa cookbook, Foolproof, for Hanukkah, so I used that as my starting point, and pulled a few recipes from another Barefoot Contessa cookbook I own, Barefoot in Paris, to create a French Bistro menu to rival any restaurant. This is a menu to cook when you need to impress your dinner guests.
French Bistro DinnerFrench Bistro Menu
Scallops Provençal, from Barefoot in Paris
Scallops ProvencalGreen Beans Gremolata, from Foolproof
Green Beans GremolataProvençal Cherry Tomato Gratin, From Foolproof
Cherry Tomato GratinI also served plain white basmati rice.
All of the recipes that I used are available on the Internet (just click on the recipe), so I’m not going to type them all in here. I pretty much followed each recipe to the letter and they were all fabulous!
French Madeleines from Costco were the perfect ending.
4 thoughts on “French Bistro Menu

  1. Pingback: Baked Pasta with Sausage and Four Cheeses | cuisinebysuzanne

  2. Pingback: Dinner from Jerusalem: A Cookbook | cuisinebysuzanne

Leave a Reply

